On Learning Korean

I started learning Korean a few months ago. My first step was to learn hangul, Korea’s intuitive alphabet. I meddled with it for a few hours. It amazed me how I was learned to read and write without strain. I still struggle with Japanese after studying for over ten years.

Back to Korean. My daily study routine is studying vocabulary on the mobile Memrise app. I usually do this for about five to fifteen minutes a day. If I’m not mentally drained from a long day of work/studying, I’ll take notes on these videos.

Korean alone is not a stressful study load for me. It’s actually fun to study. However, combined with studying Japanese, my other odd projects, and a full day at work… It sometimes feels like I have too many things on the go.

Leave a Reply

