Summer Fun

 I made a list of the top 3 things I wanted to do this summer.
  1. Climb Mt. Fuji
  2. Bike to Kyōto (about 120 km)
  3. Animal Experience
I plan to accomplish 2. next week. I will be taking a slightly longer but safer route than I originally planned. Rather than taking Route 1, I will be taking another highway to the north near Lake Biwa. My friend told me that this way will be more scenic and there are a lot less hills and traffic. The journey should take about 1-2 days max. I’m going with a Canadian friend.

For 3. I was planning to hunt, kill and eat a wild boar, but my critics cried in outrage and I also realized that it might turn into a longer and more dangerous adventure than originally planned. However, I might settle for fishing (never been fishing in Japan) or a visit to the turtle park in Shizuoka.

Leave a Reply

